p3d

        FsPassengersP3D Frequently Asked Questions


Hit back button or click Here to see the FAQ index.

Will I lose my flight, company or pilot data if I upgrade?
No you will not lose anything.

The upgrade doesn't destroy your flight database and your database is compatible with all incoming updates.
The setup detects an upgrade of your installation and you'll keep all of your custom files (payload model, sound, etc.)

However, it's a good idea to make regular backups of your flight database to keep your career safe,
or at least make a backup just before upgrade. Computers fail sometimes!

See How to backup / restore ALL of my FsPassengers data including sounds, payload models, etc?

See also
Is the upgrade free?
How to find/open the FsPassengers folder
Can I continue my FSX or FS9 career on FsPassengersP3D?






DISCLAIMER  |  ABOUT THE AUTHOR  |  CONTACT © Copyright 2017, Daniel Polli - Switzerland, All rights reserved.