The addon that "revolutionize the way you fly in Flight Simulator"
home > forum > FsPassengers support

New Topic  |  return to threads list  |  Search  |  Log In  |  Help    Newer Topic  |  Older Topic 
[Closed]Tire Blow at Landing (how to edit the manual_failure) file to stop this failure
Author: soumajit.ghosh      2 Posts  Status: Young recruit Date    12-28-08 15:11

I have been using FS Passengers since FS2004; I never faced this kind of landing problems or Tire Blowout
issues;

In FSPassengers X whenever I try to land my 737-800, at Flaps 40; Speed 140KIAS; (ILS Approach) , on
touchdown my tire blows
out.

Please help me in editing this file (#FAIL_TIREBLOWATLANDING) so that I get rid of this Tire Blow out;

Detailed procedures would be appreciated.

Re: Tire Blow at Landing (how to edit the manual_failure) file to stop this failure
Author: activeforce      13 Posts  Status: Young recruit Date    03-27-09 16:50

that file is not the option your looking for cause i think its for manual failure...

Re: Tire Blow at Landing (how to edit the manual_failure) file to stop this failure
Author: whiskey-zulu      1971 Posts  Status: Forum Moderator    Date    03-27-09 16:54

Short answer is, to my knowledge: you cannot. Check your vertical speed on the B738; if it's -500 fps or below, then that's too fast and you will
blow tires.

Author: djjoost      93 Posts  Status: Pilot    Date    03-27-09 16:58

I don't understand this talking about the blowing of the tires.
I had this happen to me once since I went from fsp2004 to fspx. And I made about 40 flights now with fspx. So...just land a softly as
possible... :drink:

Core2Duo E8500 @ 4.2 Ghz
8 Gb Corsair Dominator
AMD HD Radeon 6870
Win7 Ultimate x64
MatroxTriplehead

Author: Joeflyer      8029 Posts  Status: Living Legend    Date    03-27-09 16:59

Folks, we keep going around in circles on this blown tire subject. If Dan has the capability of adding anything to the .cfg file, he will