FsPassengers Forums
[Solved]Win7 to Win10 fsx reinstall - Printable Version

+- FsPassengers Forums (http://www.fspassengers.com/forum)
+-- Forum: FsPassengers (http://www.fspassengers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: FsPassengers Support (http://www.fspassengers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: [Solved]Win7 to Win10 fsx reinstall (/showthread.php?tid=19061)

[Solved]Win7 to Win10 fsx reinstall - Carbon2 - 04-04-2020

So, I made the move from a perfectly working FSX/Win7 setup to Win10. I knew there might be issues....and there are with my GoFlight stuff, but, on the whole, nearly all addon are working great again.

I tried to reinstall FSPaX which I have been using since 2009 and it gives real meaning and context to a flight. Low and behold my code has been blocked. Why has this happened? I have sent an email to Dan, but, by the looks of things, the response time is lacking. With any software I use, customer support is the most important factor in development ( our purchases pay the developer's salaries ).

So far this has not been resolved. Why are legitimate, legal and paying customers treated like they are illegal software pirates? There need to be better systems in place to resolve block code issues.

Chris

RE: Win7 to Win10 fsx reinstall - Joeflyer - 04-04-2020

Chris, Dan has typically dealt with the serial code issues on Mondays of each week. This is not a new issue and keeps popping up. All I can request of you is to keep emailing Dan until he responds.

RE: Win7 to Win10 fsx reinstall - Carbon2 - 07-04-2020

Thanks Joe.

No reply yet....I think there needs to be some kind of ticket support system. I had some issues with other software, I submitted a ticket, support sorted out the issue within <24 hours.